Central Asia: Applications for residence permits

Sist oppdatert: 28.01.2016 //

As of 1 March 2016, the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Astana will no longer be receiving applications for residence permits in Norway (family, study, work, etc.).

Citizens of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic and Republic of Tajikistan are requested to contact the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Moscow.

Citizen of Turkmenistan are requested to contact the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Baku.

All information about the application procedures for the different permits is available on the website of the Norwegian Directorate of Immigration (UDI – click here).

Applications that are to be lodged in Moscow are to be registered and paid through the Application portal available here. If available, the applicant will be offered an appointment at the Embassy in Moscow. In cases where the Embassy is fully booked, applicants are requested to submit their applications at one of VFS Global’s visa offices in Russia. Information is available here.

For further information and contact details of the Norwegian Embassy in Moscow, click here.

Bookmark and Share